Derby House Share

House share in Derby, Derbyshire, UK

Looking for a houseshare in Derby?

If you are looking for a house share in Derby then you´ve come to the right place! Suitable for Students and Professionals alike, the house is well maintained, fully furnished, ideally located for all three University Campuses and the city centre, the house mates are friendly and the rooms are large and spacious.

There is a living room, kitchen (oven/washing machine/fridge freezer/microwave etc), large double bedrooms and a bathroom with bath and shower. To the rear of the property is a paved area which is perfect for BBQs and also a seperate lawned garden which is quiet and secluded. The house has an alarm, SKY TV, Netflix, 100Mb wireless broadband internet from Virgin Media and a cleaner who regularly cleans the shared rooms.

Check out the what my previous housemates have said here and then contact me on 07855 483034 if you would like to know more or arrange a viewing.

Where is the house?

The house share is located in Derby on Kedleston road opposite the Jonty Farmer Pub. It is a 5/10 minute walk to Derby University campuses (Kedleston Road, Britannia Mill, Markeaton Street), a 10/15 minutes drive from The Royal Derby Hospital and a 10/15 minute walk into the city centre. There are bus stops outside the property with electronic waiting times for transport into, and out of, the city centre and the A38 is 2 minutes away.

Shared Facilities


The house is a mid-terrace, brick built property which was contructed in the 1860s. It has large rooms with high ceilings and many traditional features.

House Front Landing Hall


The Lounge has a gas fire, triple and double sofas, a 48inch Sony Smart TV, a Wii, a Playstation 3, a DVD player and music system.

Lounge Lounge


The kitchen has a Washing Machine, Gas oven and hob, Microwave Oven, Washing Machine, 2 fridges and lots of storage space.

Kitchen Kitchen


The bathroom is large and airy with a bath, new power shower, large storage cupboard with a shelf for each housemate and a large towel radiator.

Bathroom bathroom


The garden is divided into 2 parts; a brick patio area with secure rear access and a private, lawned area with Apple, Plum and Pear trees and a small vegetable patch.

Garden Garden Garden

The Rooms

Bedroom 1 - Available from June 2016

This is the largest & brightest of the rooms. It has a feature fireplace, double bed with posts at each corner, a massive wardrobe, desk, chair & bedside cabinets. There is also a SKY TV receiver box, ceiling fan, radiator, a safe for your valuables and the door has a lock for privacy.

Bedroom 1 Bedroom 1 Bedroom 1

See this room on Airbnb

Bedroom 2 - Available from June 2016

This room is to the rear of the house and overlooks the patio/garden and so is the quietest of the rooms. It has been recently decorated and has a double bed, masses of storage space courtesy of the built in wardrobes & bedside cabinets. There is a TV aerial point, radiator and the door has a lock for privacy.

Bedroom 2 Bedroom 2

See this room on Airbnb

What previous housemates say

 I was in Derby for a week and Simon's house was a great place to stay. I could easily walk to the University and downtown Derby. The room was clean, warm, and comfortable, the house very quiet, and everything worked properly in the kitchen and bathroom. Simon was a friendly and respectful host. I would definitely recommend this place. 

Gonzalo, October 2015

 Stayed in the first floor front room, which is very spacious and has got a lot of storage. Very clean, fresh house in general. Location is perfect, about 10min away from University and 25min to city centre. Also, there's a bus stop right in front of the house. Simon is a great host, welcoming and friendly, and his happy friendly dog is very lovely too. Would definitely recommend the house and Simon as a host. 

Dasha, September 2015

 Simon was flexible with my arrangements and was at home to welcome me when I arrived. I didn't stay long as I was going out so didn't see much of him but he seemed friendly and has a nice dog,who was friendly too. The room was as described. A large room with an immaculately clean feel to the house with a good hot shower. The house is very close to a bus stop to get into the city with regular buses that don't take very long to get to the main attractions. So, it's very convenient.  

Emma, August 2015

 Everyone on here writes that their room is large, lovely and full of light. This is one of the few rooms that actually was all of those things. Really nice house, a terrace but massive and comfortable and it seems quite newly renovated. So, nice thick carpets, a big bathroom and kitchen, plenty of windows, everything very clean, and even a friendly old dog. I'd happily stay there again. 

Geoff, July 2015

 Simon has a lovely home and the room is beautiful. Easy access to either Derby City Centre, or into the Peaks. Communication was good. and there is plenty of space to park, it is just back from a busy road. I would recommend staying here. 

Ana, July 2015

 Thank you for 2 pleasurable years living with the many house mates :) 

Amy, February 2014

 I stayed in Simon's house for 2 years and really enjoyed it. My room was lovely (definitely enjoyed the gas fire and the French doors) and the roommates really friendly. And let's not forget Chloe, you will love her! 

Oceane, August 2013

 I enjoyed living here - a great house with really lovely housemates! 

Vicky, August 2012

 I enjoyed my stay at Simon's house. I had plenty of cupboard space in the kitchen, the bedrooms are large and the rest of the house is spacious. I felt welcome and I think Simon is a good judge of character, so you can be guaranteed to have good housemates! 

Kim, February 2012

 The location of the house is great for everybody, especially students! Just around the corner (only 10 min. walk) you will find the University of Derby. Into the city centre it is also only 10-15 min. walk. I really enjoyed my time in Derby. 

Lisa, May 2011

 Hey Simon! I just wanted to say thank you for giving me the possibility to live in your house. I really enjoyed living with you and Chloe (she is a lovely dog). My room was great and I miss it somehow :) Take care! 

Lina , September 2010

 I have had a very good time living in this house for six months. Simon is a very friendly landlord and you feel welcome to use the house as your own. Future housmates will enjoy their stay here.  

Michelle, September 2008


If you'd like to arrange a viewing of any of the rooms in this house share or you'd like to know more you can call me on
07855 483034.

Alternatively complete the following form, click send and I´ll get back to you as soon as I can. Thank you.

Invalid Field Valid Field Please enter your name. This field is required. 
Invalid Field Valid Field Please enter your phone number. This field is optional. 
Invalid Field Valid Field Please enter a valid email address. This field is required. 
Invalid Field Valid Field Please enter a message. This field is required. 

Please enter name, phone/email and message
Invalid data error
Message not sent
Thank you for your enquiry